Charm Meanings

4 Directions: Stages of life, Aspects of life, Elements of Nature, Seasons of the year. Animals (Eagle, Bear, Wolf, Buffalo).

4 Seasons: Winter, for example, is considered a season of hardship. Summer the period of abundance. Spring is consider new life, time of harvest

Ankh: An Egyptian cross symbolizing a mythical eternal life, rebirth, and the life giving power

of the sun.

Arrowhead: Symbolizes the hunter and the adventurer in us

Axe: Associated with power, both power of destruction, and the power of creation

Bear: Connections to Earth, Powerful surge of courage and strength, Freedom, Protection, Power

Bob Cat: Learning being alone without being lonely, trusting your senses, protection,

Buddha: Awakening, enlightened one, generosity, discipline, renunciation, wisdom, energy, endurance, truthfulness, determination,

Buffalo:  Abundance, Manifesting Goals, Strength, Stability, Consistency, Greater Whole.

Butterfly: Rebirth, New Beginnings, Resurrection, Transition, Celebration, Lightness, Time.

Celtic Knot: Protection, never ending eternal circle of life

Claddagh: Correspond to the qualities of love (the heart), friendship (the hands), and loyalty (the crown).

Cougar:  Power, swiftness and balance

Coyote:Trickster, Bringer of life and new birth symbol, indication of an ending simple way of making new beginnings natural shifts in Balance,

Crossed Arrows: Friendship

Dolphin: Massager of wellbeing to the pure heart, Strength, Freedom, Compassion, Protection, Love, Curiosity, Attraction and Joy

Dragon: Strength, Courage, and fortitude, massagers of balance, Master of all elements, Powerful Guardian and guide

Dragonfly: Symbolizes change and change in perspective of self-relation Metal and emotional maturity, deeper meaning of life

Dream Catcher:Help reach your goals and make good use of ideas, dreams and visions. Eagle: Spiritual, Protection, brings strength, courage, wisdom, healing, creation, knowledge of magic.

Feathers: Center of existence, revolves around player, Gain Knowledge of the celestial ream, Truth, Lightness, Flight, Ascension.

Fish: Transformation, knowledge, good luck, creativity, Fertility.

Fleur de Lis: Means Lily, Symbol of monarchy. Dynastic, artistic, emblematic and symbolic.

Frog: Interpreted as transformation, Opportunities in transition, Fertility, Symbol of abundance, Healing, Purity, and Luck.

Giraffe: Making connections within Family, community, business, creative endeavors, massager, stretch ourselves, balance, Vision, Protection.

Horse: Productivity, Mobility, Power, Grace, Strength, Freedom, and Development of all kind.

Horseshoe: Good luck

Hummingbird: They connect the past to the future and remind us to live in the present. Joy, persistence, and knowledge. They are fierce fighters.

Key: Opening and closing of all sorts, authority, mystery, initiation, and curiosity,

Kokopelli: Flute player brings seed for the harvest and water sprinkler, a fertility symbol. Spreads joy.

Kuan Yin: Goddess of compassion and healing. The one who hears the cries of the world.

Lion: Strength, Authority and command over subconscious or dream state, Balance, sound judgment, Wisdom, Power.

Moon: Renewal, Balance, Mystery, Emotions, Transitions, Cycles, Time, Clarity, Reflections. Earth protector and guardian in night

OM: Sacred, The 4 parts symbolize 4 stages of consciousness, Awake, Sleeping, dreaming,

Owl: Goddess of Learning, Symbol of status, intelligence, wealth, Wisdom, mystery, transition, messages, protection

Phoenix: Mystical rebirth, resurrection & immortality, symbol of the sun. Transformation.

Seahorse: High Perception, Contentment, Patience, Protection, Generosity/Sharing

Shell: Intuition, sensitivity, imagination and adaptability .

Snake: Rebirth protects against evil, fertility, mediator between physical & spiritual world.

Spirals: Ancient symbol of the goddess, the womb, fertility, feminine serpent force, continual change, and the evolution of the universe.

Star Fish: Facilitates feelings, Strong, Patient, Magical, Healing, Longevity, Renewing, Perceptive, Resourceful

Sun and Moon: Earth guardian in day, healing energy / Earth protector and guardian in night

Tree Of life: represents spiritual growth, as well as the human nervous system. This tree, with its roots in heaven, and its branches growing downward, is most commonly found in Kabbalistic imagery

Turtle: Protection, Longevity, endurance, persistence, and continuation of life, Innocence, Stability, patience, Order, Creation

Wings: Messages from the divine, Ability to move freely from the realm of earth,

Wolf: Teaching, a guide to the scared, sharp intelligence, instincts; deep faith, generosity, compassionate, communication, loyalty.

Yin Yang: Male/Female Energy, Harmony and balance